Komorní orchestr BERG
Home Home About usConcertsTicketsCompetitionContactPartners
zpět do češtiny




Michaela Plachká : You Gave Us Quiet III

Premiere: Kampa Museum, 23/04/2007

You Gave Us Quiet III belongs to a cycle of compositions of the same name for various instrumental settings. It is inspired by deep stages of spiritual serenity achievable exclusively through meditation. In a certain way it represents a synthesis of my previous creative stages. The material of the piece appears at several places of the cycle but I treat it always dissimilarly. The main message reposes in the third, the most serene part.


please note: you are listening to the live recordings from the premieres

<< back to the compositions