Komorní orchestr BERG
Home Home About usConcertsTicketsCompetitionContactPartners
zpìt do èeštiny




Michaela Plachká


studied composition first at Janacek Conservatoire with E. Schiffauer, then at Academy of Performing Arts with J. Filas. She spent one semester at Universität für Musik in Vienna with prof. Toro-Pérez and participated also at various summer courses both at home and abroad. She collaborated with the Czech Radio, EU Chamber Orchestra or Berg Orchestra. She is a member of Konvergence Composers Association that is dedicated to performing contemporary music of Czech and foreign composers. Her works have been performed in Great Britain (EU Chamber Orchestra), Germany (Cottbus), Austria (Mürzzuschlag), Italy (Festival delle nationi, Citta di Castello) and in the Czech Republic. She devotes herself also to painting.


<< back to the compositions